Video Picks
Powered by CircleSquareLA
Thursday, 24 August 2017

The Whiskey Riders - 1865

The Whiskey Riders go theatrical for the "1865" title track release. In this cinematic adventure you get taken back in time to life in America pre-Civil War. An escaped slave treks to the North as the folky bluegrass tune creates a feeling of longing and hope. The band members even make an appearance as a group of friends who help the runaway on his journey. 

The members consist of Gerald Kelly on drums, Matt Scottmann on bass, Jonny Whitewolf on vocals, guitar, and banjo, and Johnny Blaze on vocals, guitar banjo, and piano. Their album titled "1865" was released in September 2016 under Louisville based label Eastwood Records. 


Written By: Bianca Alvarez

Written by  Hunnypot
Last modified on Friday, 25 August 2017