Powered by CircleSquareLA


Sky Cries Mary is an American psych rock/cosmic music group from Seattle, Washington, formed in the late 1980s by Roderick Wolgamott and Ben Ireland. Early band influences included European Industrial music bands like Einstürzende Neubauten, COIL, Test Department, and 1970’s glam/punk artists like Lou Reed, Iggy Pop, and David Bowie. Notable band alumni include Jon Auer and Ken Stringfellow of The Posies, vocalist Anisa Romero, Michael Cozzi (Shriekback), Jon ‘Juano’ Davison (later of Yes and Glass Hammer), and Gordon Raphael (producer for The Strokes). In 2017, Ben and Roderick reformed the band along with Ron Rudzitis (Love Battery) and Kurt Danielson (TAD), recording the first batch of songs for the new record along with noted producer Jack Endino (these tracks include War Song, Prayers and Curses, Ugly Stick, and the Velvet Underground’s I Can’t Stand It). Subsequently, Ben and Roderick created the current incarnation of Sky Cries Mary, drafting Jack Endino (Skin Yard), Curt Eckman (The Walkabouts), Kevin Whitworth (Love Battery), and Debra Reese. 

The new Sky Cries Mary album, Secrets of a Red Planet, is available now.  Hunnypot is proud to be Sky Cries Mary's official licensing agent. Check out the new album tracks and classics below:

Stream/Download (Disco)


Featured Artist


    The Darts can’t stop, won’t stop! Hot on the heels of last year’s groundbreaking album, SNAKE OIL, The Darts have…